Hi Loungers! Thank you very much for your opinion!

I bought the VC Chrono instead of the Toledo this afternoon. I will be getting the watch on Wednesday. It was really nice on the wrist. The size fits. The chronograh buttons are soft as compared to other Chrono brands. I will try to post pics as soon as I get hold of the watch. Once again thanks for helping me decide!

07/05/2008 - 19:21

Finally you decided on the Malte chrono. I agree it fits nicely on the wrist, 42 mm is not overdone.

R/e the chrono pushers, the start/stop button is harder than the return button which is so soft. I think my RO chrono's start/stop button with F.Piguet calibre is 'softer'. Alex?

I think the ease of pushers on the Lemania based movement are as soft
07/06/2008 - 00:08

as the ones on the Datograph and that's saying alot. I have an Overseas crono with the same Piguet movement as in the RO chrono and the feel is definately not the same.

Alex, is it possible even w/ the same model, say Overseas Chrono,
07/06/2008 - 07:18

the pushers don't have the same feel? Could be? Well, my Malte chrono was purchased new still with all the blue stickers all around so I know I got a completely "fresh from the oven" watch  I'll take things just the way they are. Thanks!

The Malte chrono is a great watch, you won't regret your choice and
07/06/2008 - 00:05

please post scans and impressions once you recieve the watch.

Hi Alex! Thanks! I will. What size is best in uploading?
07/06/2008 - 04:44


max is 1MB but the sever automatically reduces to 600 pixels but once
07/06/2008 - 23:22

you click on the scan you can see a larger view. I think at 1000 pixels you get a good size.

Congratulations...but not only the pushers....
07/06/2008 - 06:02

The winding is "as smooth as Butta, like a big fat stick of Butta"

It's a beautiful watch, I can see one on my wrist as I type....enjoy and please post some photos for everyone to enjoy.

All the best,


Hi Donut! The winding is very smooth too.
07/06/2008 - 06:41

I like the clicking sound when you are winding it!

Hi Rob
07/06/2008 - 07:28

Does the start/stop (top) pusher feel as soft as the reset (bottom) pusher? The one activating, the other one just resetting/shifting, gotta be different right? Just curious...thank you.

Hi Rei, my reset button is really smooth a sligh preassure is all that
07/06/2008 - 23:24

is needed whereas the start/stop button needs a slightly bigger preassure.

Think mine is like that too. Really like the reset pusher,
07/07/2008 - 06:12

the smoothest ever unlike the start/stop button. I rarely use the chrono function however...Thanks Alex!

Mine is very much as Alex has described .
07/07/2008 - 07:28

Congratulations Gilbert!!!
07/06/2008 - 08:57

You picked an amazing watch. I would say as a recent owner of the VC Overseas Chrono that the pushers are extremely soft as compared to my other chronos in the Rolex and IWC families. The bracelet is probably one of the most comfortable you'll find anywhere. Best of luck!! Matt

Re: Congratulations Gilbert!!!
07/06/2008 - 09:09

Hi Kursman,


I don't know with the VC OS Chrono since it has a different movement with the VC Malte Chrono. The one I bought is the latter one.

VC Malte Chrono movement
07/06/2008 - 17:43

Hi Gilbert, the movement in your VC Malte Chrono is the caliber 1141. The movement in the Overseas Chrono is the VC caliber 1137 movement which is a Frederic Piquet 1185 movement highly modified by VC. Best of luck and enjoy your watch.

Regards, Matt

Nice choice Gilbert
07/06/2008 - 17:35

We are happy to bring you some ideas to make easier your own choice.

Thanks now to post further pics of your future beauty.


Thanks Anka!
07/06/2008 - 19:25


Congrats Gilbert on getting a fantastic watch!
07/06/2008 - 20:30

The Malte Chrono is such an iconic piece... I have its cousin, and I can't stop looking at it

You are correct, the watch really fits nicely on the wrist...

Wear it in good health!



Re: Hi Loungers! Thank you very much for your opinion!
07/07/2008 - 14:48

Congratulations, Gilbert!

You will love wearing that watch.

wear it in good health!


Re: Re: Hi Loungers! Thank you very much for your opinion!
07/07/2008 - 18:08

Thanks Joseph!

You can't go wrong with this Chrono!
07/09/2008 - 00:29

Congrats for your choice! I'm looking forward to seeing some pics