Opinion on this watch (Teledo 1952/47300?)

Hi everyone, do you have an opinion on the authenticity/age/value of this watch?

Many thanks in advance.

Opinion on this watch (Teledo 1952/47300?)Opinion on this watch (Teledo 1952/47300?)Opinion on this watch (Teledo 1952/47300?)

02/08/2016 - 11:59
02/08/2016 - 12:16
02/08/2016 - 13:19
02/08/2016 - 16:16
02/08/2016 - 23:48
02/09/2016 - 00:14
JB
02/10/2016 - 13:50
Fake
02/08/2016 - 11:59

that is my opinion.  Very fake. 

Re: Fake
02/08/2016 - 12:16

Thanks Jtodd. I had that impression :)

I confirm
02/08/2016 - 13:19

.

Re: I confirm
02/08/2016 - 16:16

Thanks Alex.

How can you tell a fake VC?
02/08/2016 - 23:48

What is it you look for to spot a fake VC? How can you tell? Before I buy the Brooklyn Bridge of watches, I figured I'd better find out.

Thanks

Start here
02/09/2016 - 00:14
Re: Start here
02/10/2016 - 13:50

A good place to start for sure.

Then proceed to VC's site and see their watches, the real deal.

The you can go to the Purist and Time Zone sites, to their "for sale" sections and see what's for sale. You will find new and vintage pieces.

It will give you some knowledge, experience and a definite feel for the real Vacheron watches.

Can never understand why people should go...
02/09/2016 - 22:17

...to the trouble of creating a fake (admittedly not that much trouble in this case ) and then screw up the most obvious things, like printing Teledo 1952 on the back...Go figure...

Re: Can never understand why people should go...
02/10/2016 - 12:32

It's quite simple.

They prey on people who don't know, who have never investigated VC or know what a real one looks like.

Most peoplpe here do know but unfortunately we are in the minority.

So it's up to us to provide the information and educaion...an indirect role of this site (if i may be so bold to say that angel)

JB